November 11, 2021


TechNet Celebrates Champion of Innovation Award Winners at Annual State Policy Conference

San Francisco, CA – TechNet, the national, bipartisan network of innovation economy CEOs and senior executives, today honored seven elected officials from across the country as 2021 Champions of Innovation. The award winners were celebrated at a luncheon during TechNet’s annual State Policy Conference in San Francisco.

TechNet’s Champion of Innovation awards are given to state policymakers who show leadership by championing policies that advance innovation, create jobs, and fuel economic growth. TechNet’s 2021 Champion of Innovation award winners are:

  • Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-CA)
  • Senator Jeff Brandes (R-FL)
  • Senator Eric Lesser (D-MA)
  • Assemblymember Cottie Petrie-Norris (D-CA)
  • Speaker Scott Saiki (D-HI)
  • Representative Amy Walen (D-WA)
  • Representative Keith Wheeler (R-IL)

“I want to congratulate our Champion of Innovation winners for all they’ve done over the past year to promote policies that strengthen and grow our economy,” said David Edmonson, TechNet’s Vice President of State Policy and Government Relations. “Each of our winners, representing states across our country from Massachusetts to Hawaii, are crucial leaders on the issues that matter most to the technology ecosystem. We’re thrilled to call them Champions of Innovation and look forward to continuing to work with them and other elected officials to enact policies that promote innovation and allow our economy to flourish.”

TechNet’s annual State Policy Conference brings together leading state policymakers and TechNet members for meaningful discussions on key issues impacting the innovation economy. This year’s event, held November 10-12 in San Francisco, includes representatives from nearly 40 TechNet member companies and 35 policymakers from more than a dozen states. The conference is strictly following all local and state COVID-19 regulations and safety protocols.

Fom left to right: Speaker Scott Saiki (D-HI), Asm. Cottie Petrie-Norris (D-CA), Asm. Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-CA), Rep. Keith Wheeler (R-IL), and Sen. Jeff Brandes (R-FL)

1420 New York Ave., NW
Suite 825
Washington, DC 20005
Privacy Policy